This is a process which helps to save the game data. It involves entering the main file and copying the file which contains the progress data for Android users, and a good internet connection for iOS users.
For Android Users
1. Go to the device's file manager.
2. Enter the device's storage and find the "Android" folder
3. Enter the "data" folder and then the "com.dle.respawnables" folder
4. Look for the file "profile.dat" and COPY IT. DO NOT CUT OR IN ANY WAY TRY TO REMOVE IT OR YOU WILL LOSE ALL YOUR PROGRESS.
5. Paste this folder somewhere else, either in a new folder or any other.
Now whenever by chance, you lose all your progress, you can copy this file in the "com.dle.respawnables" folder and overwrite the progress whenever you want.
For iOS Users
Main article: Game Center
For iOS users, to save your progress, you must logged in your Game Center account. You need to have a good internet connection to save your progress. Otherwise, it cannot be done.
Then, after you had logged in your account, you can now save your progress. To save your progress, simply buy something from the shop. It is suggested to buy cash priced gadgets, as they are cheap and easy to obtain. When you buy one, you can see the loading icon on the left side of the screen. If the save is successful, the icon will show up a green tick mark. If it is not, it will show up a red cross mark.
If you ever did an in app purchase, you can restore your purchase if you change your device. Simply push the Restore Purchases button, then you are good to go. Again, your Game Center account is crucial, and so is your App Store account (the one that you used to do in app purchases). It will ask for your password, then you will got it.
Warning! Restoring purchases that isn't yours, is considered a violation to the Terms and Conditions that you had agreed to. Doing so will cause you to be banned from the game.
This is mostly used after buying a new item like a weapon or a head/leg/body item. It is also widely used after an Event.
This is an excellent alternative to the (rather money wasting) method of buying bundles so that the data can be restored if in case data is lost.